Metropolitan

Ultimamente cuando mejor lo estoy pasando me tengo que marchar. Este viernes, después de comer, mientras apuraba mi copa en el Metropolitan y hablábamos sobre los títulos de los libros, sonaba Norah Jones, cerré los ojos por un momento y nadie se dio cuenta.
 
 
Norah Jones – Don’t Know Why
 
I waited ‘til I saw the sun
I don’t know why I didn’t come
I left you by the house of fun
I don’t know why I didn’t come
I don’t know why I didn’t come

When I saw the break of day
I wished that I could fly away
Instead of kneeling in the sand
Catching teardrops in my hand

My heart is drenched in wine
But you’ll be on my mind
Forever

I would cross the endless sea
I would die in ecstasy
But I’ll be a bag of bones
Driving down the road alone

My heart is drenched in wine
But you’ll be on my mind
Forever

Something has to make you run
I don’t know why I didn’t come
I feel as empty as a drum
I don’t know why I didn’t come
I don’t know why I didn’t come

  
 
 
 
 
 
Quiero ir a ver My Blueberry Nights.
Esta entrada fue publicada en Sin categoría. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

